Poll: do you floss ... the truth please!!!
yes always
no, never
sometimes but not as often as I know I should
I'm a dentist and I never floss
I'm a dentist and I always floss
stfu dolores
[Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Do you floss your teeth?
09-03-2008, 04:09 PM
Do you floss your teeth?

so, big question .... do you floss your teeth?

another (separate) big question (one for you PJ, our little dentistry practising chum) do dentists earn any money by passing on patients for a scrape and polish?

I ask cos I've just paid £42 ...yes folks thats POUNDS 42 for a polish and scrape!!!

... i only came online to visit Delia's site for tips on how to season a frying pan ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2008, 08:39 PM
Do you floss your teeth?
I rarely floss, but I just sort of had to because I had roast beef in my teeth. I used the lid of a pot of gooseberry fool from Waitrose.
Find all posts by this user
09-03-2008, 09:31 PM
Do you floss your teeth?
I floss occasionally but always before I go to the dentist! :w00t:

[SIZE="3"]ils - Member of SO since August 2001![/SIZE]
09-03-2008, 10:40 PM
Do you floss your teeth?
Hello Dolores,

42.00 pounds a bit excessive.

BTW I floss my teeth every alternate day.
Clean my teeth normally every morning and evening.
I also use a teeth cleaning system alternate days to try and keep my smile just right.
I also carry dental chewing gum and after a meal out will chew on a peice.

My teeth never need a scrape and polish but I do have a check up every 6 months.

Had some agony awhile back and had to have the first real work done for years. One tooth out as a result of an abcess in my gum and another filled.

Hope the scrape and polish keeps your teeth in order.

Maureen
Northern angel

:party2: :sunb: :wine: :artist: :laugh:
10-03-2008, 08:41 PM
Do you floss your teeth?
Nope never.

Honest enough??
11-03-2008, 07:51 AM
Do you floss your teeth?