Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Error report
19-09-2005, 04:18 PM
Error report

On this site in particular and others, everytime I try to click on a link, for example the news on the front page, or the smilies, or clicking on someone's scales to give them rep, a microsoft error report comes up. The one with 'send error report' or 'don't send'. The page then freezes and I can't click on anything except the start bar. Even 'control, alt, delete' doesn't work. Anyone have any ideas? I did a virus scan and adaware scan and nothing showed up on either of those.

"You cannot teach people anything. You can only help them discover it within themselves."
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-09-2005, 05:08 PM
Error report
have you got some popup blocker on Tigger? I'm no expert and this is the only thing I can suggest!

... i only came online to visit Delia's site for tips on how to season a frying pan ...
19-09-2005, 05:39 PM
Error report
tigger767 Wrote:On this site in particular and others, everytime I try to click on a link, for example the news on the front page, or the smilies, or clicking on someone's scales to give them rep, a microsoft error report comes up. The one with 'send error report' or 'don't send'. The page then freezes and I can't click on anything except the start bar. Even 'control, alt, delete' doesn't work. Anyone have any ideas? I did a virus scan and adaware scan and nothing showed up on either of those.

Tigger, we got this all the time on our old PC but we discovered a few viruses. in the end we had to get a new PC as the old one was just so unreliable. Hope you get it sorted out!

TRINITY JEWELLERY - DESIGNS THAT STAND OUT
19-09-2005, 05:42 PM
Error report
If you are using Internet Explorer, it might be worth downloading one of the free browsers such as firefox, and trying that. if the problem goes away it was something to do with IE, if it doesn't it will need further investigation.