Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Moods
07-08-2005, 05:00 PM
Moods

What sort of moods do you have? What sort of thing brings about a bad mood? Do you have sudden feelings of happiness or grumpiness? Do you like making people suffer when you are in a bad mood?

I think I'm quite an even tempered person on the whole but I can sometimes be in a bad mood with nothing in particular triggering it, although I tend to think with me it's hormonal.

Sometimes me and my husband will both be in a mood although we haven't actually had a row. If I asked him why or vice versa we would both probably deny it. I can be quite horrible sometimes and be aware of it but I can't seem to stop myself. And I'm not very good at saying sorry either.

If someone upsets me, say I've had a bad day at work, I can be really mean and take it out on the kids which is awful I know. Really I should be feeling happy to be back with the people I love the most but sometimes I just can't help taking out my frustration on them.

I also get sudden feelings of complete happiness, again not being triggered by anything in particular.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-08-2005, 05:10 PM
Moods
Max, I am quite even tempered most of the time. I do get very bad moods though and do take them out on the kids, just by being too quick with them. If I am in a bad mood I will always deny it and if Mr B asks I just nothing is wrong, I refuse to argue and will sulk - which is not a quality I like and get very anoyed if anyone sulks with me and won't tell me whats wrong. :bag:

I do notice a dramatic decline in my mood during the week leading up to my period and this is quite new for me as I never suffered before!

I have noticed though that if Mr B is in a bad mood I will keep the kids out of his way and try to jolly him out of it. If I am in a bad mood though he just tends to join me in it!! and then the kids get double barrelled bad mood...