Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Typing Speeds
19-09-2005, 03:21 PM
Typing Speeds

Do you feel that your typing speed / quality has improved since being a member of this forum?

I think mine has. Im a typist by trade, although i rely quite heavily on the spell check :bag: But i have noticed that since typing on here most days my speeds have shot up and i dont make as many mistakes which inturn makes me more productive at work. In fact, i think my company should pay Haydon for the service - i mean, it would be cheaper than a course im sure.

So - are you a one finger typist, or a touch typist ? Ive noticed a lot of people take forever to post - is that because you are typing with one finger - or do you think long and hard about what you are posting ?

I'm not perfect, but im so close it scares me
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
19-09-2005, 03:49 PM
Typing Speeds
My typing is pretty cr @p but deffo has got better over the last while. Probably do about 60 wpm comfortably, but my sis is eighty and my mate 85 + :shocking:

depending on the topic I either think long and hard and sometimes run out of courage and end up deleting posts, and other times I run off at the keyboard -just emptying my brain like a waste paper basket and I sometimes wonder 'wtf was i on when I typed that' sort of thing..

bam bam
Find all posts by this user
19-09-2005, 03:52 PM
Typing Speeds
Tigereye Wrote:I sometimes wonder 'wtf was i on when I typed that' sort of thing..

I often think that when i read your posts TE :devil:Tongue

I'm not perfect, but im so close it scares me
19-09-2005, 03:54 PM
Typing Speeds
LOL!! And I can't even use a doobie or a glass or two of wine as an excuse as I only post at work ! Blush

bam bam
19-09-2005, 04:01 PM
Typing Speeds
I'm about 80+ wpm and I think that's why I've made so many posts. I'm constantly being told that I can't make more than one post in 30/60 seconds. It's very frustrating. :glare: