Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Vitamins
03-11-2004, 12:06 PM
Vitamins

Do you take any vitamins, or do you think you get the right balance within your normal daily food intake ?

I have been popping vitamins for many years now, and i do believe they work (although it could be just in my mind).

I take a multivitamin tablet, a omega fish oil tablet and glucosamine (sp) daily. I was recommended the glucosamine by my doctor as i have bad joints and 'touch wood' i havent injured my ankles / hips in a long while.

I do feel a lot better these days, and since taking the above vitamins (about 5 years now) i havent had a serious cold. In fact, i cant remember having a cold in years :confused:

I was watching tv the other day, and the doctor on there recommended that we should all take a daily vitamin C tablet as it will stop you getting colds - but if you do get one, take a tablet every 3 hrs for 2 days ... and the cold should be gone.

So now im thinking of getting vitamin C too :eek:

I'm not perfect, but im so close it scares me
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2004, 12:08 PM
Vitamins
I find all the nutrients I need in coffee, alcohol and carpet cleaner.

No vitamins for me! Big Grin

"You can put lipstick on a pig...but it's still a pig!!!"
Find all posts by this user
03-11-2004, 12:12 PM
Vitamins
carpet cleaner :confused:

What are you doing face down, sucking the carpet .... or shouldnt i ask :shock:

03-11-2004, 12:14 PM
Vitamins
It's not a big problem, I'm dealing with it. Wink

03-11-2004, 01:35 PM
Vitamins
No, I don't take any supplements either. I did take Glucosamine for a while and it did help my gym worn knees, but it's blummin expensive, so I didn't buy any more after my last lot ran out.
03-11-2004, 01:37 PM
Vitamins
I know this is advertising, so delete this if you like, but i buy all my vitamins from http://www.zipvit.co.uk.